Bangladesh Premier League Season IV 2018

Hits:93    Time:2018-5-24

On the 20th April, 2018 the Bangladesh premier League Season IV started, the competition was made up of five teams selected from different countries, the countries which individual were selected to form a team were: China, Bangladesh, Srilanka, Pakistan, India and Zimbabwe. The tournament was organized by Bangladesh Student Association and powered by Shenhang Cricket Club (SCC), hosted in Shenyang Aerospace University. It also involved participants from different schools and cities such as CMU, SMC, Beijing and Fushun.

On 5th May the final was played between Khulna Tigers and Sylhet Lions, where Khulna Tiger became the winner of the tournament.

After an entertaining final, the Awarding Ceremony was held. Chief guests of the day Henry Shi, Party Secretary of IEC, SAU and Matt Smith expressed their thoughts on the tournament, they encouraged and complemented the students for organizing and taking part in such extra-curricular activities.

 Below are the summary of all the award winners:

BPL Season IV - 2018 awards

Champions – Khulna Tigers

Runners up – Sylhet Lions

Man of the final - Lalan Damkith

Man of the BPL - Usman Malik

Batsman of the BPL - Lalan Damkith

Bowler of the BPL - Areeb Saldin

Most spectacular catch of the BPL - Rishabh Bhandari

Emerging player of the BPL – Huang Naigao Nick

Youngster of the BPL - Hasib Rafsan

Umpires of the BPL - Romim Abir, Lalan Damkith, Shahadat Emon, Yeasir Arafat, Fuad Abdullah, Ibrahim Rafsan, Areeb Saldin and MD Maruf.